Skip to main content

SLOW DESIGN, CIRCULAR AND INNOVATIVE

A manifest collection

Boutures d'objets is a collection co-created with designers and thought as a nursery of creations, experimenting with new materials from an abundant resource, ... our waste.

Rethinking high-end aesthetics, doing less but better, designing the future of craftsmanship and industry ... Boutures is part of the slow design and invites to imagine a new approach to luxury and circular economy. 

Produced in small series, according to still emerging know-how, our objects open the way to a more aware production and respectful of the planet.  

Materials to create

We are increasingly aware of the depletion of resources and the growing accumulation of waste.

Producing materials from these unused resources seems to be an obvious choice: many designers, engineers and entrepreneurs are innovating today by creating these new materials, often in a low-tech and local approach to facilitate their distribution. 

Creative and surprising materials, shaped and highlighted in the collection Boutures d'objets.

The singularity of design

Boutures is a publishing house: to imagine beautiful objects from sourced and selected materials, we have surrounded ourselves with designers with unique, sensitive and committed personalities.

The Boutures line is about revealing the material by proposing singular and timeless shapes,

it's thinking about the uses and the sustainable design of objects too.

The founder

Laurence Saugé has imagined a company in her image, a project where art, design, sustainability, technique and innovation meet.

After 12 years spent in the development of packaging, from perfume bottles to cream tubes to seawater "pshitt", this idea germinated at the end of 2017 and became a reality in 2019 with the creation of Boutures. A name that pays tribute to the magic of nature, which also evokes sharing and the vision of a garden to be created. 

Constantly on the lookout for material and technological innovations and trends, Laurence is building a network of optimistic and committed personalities for the realization of daring projects and the manufacture of original objects.

photo @François Christophe 2022

Our sustainable design approach

We integrate sustainable design, to limit the environmental impact of our products, from their creation to their end of life. We have thus retained the following principles:

The use of recycled materials: Preserving natural resources while valorizing waste is our main motivation. The materials we select valorize industrial waste, agricultural by-products, used packaging..., new and surprising materials.

Local manufacturing: The selected materials come from France, mainly, and Europe. The objects are made in France, the choice being guided by the know-how of the manufacturers, their geographical proximity, their environmental and social commitment.

Durable creations: This means designing products that are resistant, repairable and energy efficient. It also involves sustainable aesthetics, by offering timeless creations.

Recyclable objects: Finally, so that our objects can be recycled again, we design them in such a way that we can easily separate the different materials that compose them - by prohibiting, for example, the assembly by gluing different materials.

Social commitment

The circular economy is very often carried by structures of the social and solidarity economy.

Boutures is part of this approach: for packaging, electrical wiring, storage, preparation and shipping of orders, Boutures works with an ESAT - La Couronnerie in Orléans - which employs disabled people.

A small team is gradually being built around our activity, and it is a great pride for them as well as for us!

Our partners

SLOW DESIGN, CIRCULAIRE & INNOVANT

Une collection manifeste

Boutures d’objets est une collection co-créée avec des designers et pensée comme une pépinière de créations, expérimentant de nouveaux matériaux issus d’une ressource abondante, … nos déchets.

Repenser une esthétique  haut de gamme, faire moins mais mieux, dessiner le futur de l’artisanat et de l’industrie …  Boutures s’inscrit dans le slow design et invite à imaginer une nouvelle approche du luxe et de l’économie circulaire. 

Réalisés en petites séries, selon des  savoir-faire encore émergents, nos objets ouvrent la voie vers une  production plus consciente et respectueuse de la planète.  

Des matières à créer

Nous sommes de plus en plus conscients de l’épuisement des ressources et de l’accumulation grandissante des déchets.

Produire des matières à partir de ces ressources non valorisées semble être une évidence : de nombreux designers, ingénieurs, entrepreneurs innovent aujourd’hui en créant ces nouveaux matériaux, souvent dans une démarche low-tech et locale pour en faciliter la diffusion. 

Des matières créatives et surprenantes, mises en forme et en lumière dans la collection Boutures d’objets.

La singularité du design

Boutures est une maison d’édition : pour imaginer de beaux objets à partir des matériaux sourcés et sélectionnés, nous nous sommes entourés des designers aux personnalités uniques, sensibles et engagées.

La ligne Boutures, c’est révéler la matière en proposant des formes singulières et intemporelles,

c’est aussi penser les usages, et l’écoconception des objets.

La fondatrice

Laurence Saugé  a imaginé une entreprise à son image, un projet où se  rencontrent art, design, écologie, technique et innovation.

Après 12 ans passé dans le développement de packaging, du flacon de parfum au tube de crème en passant par le « pshitt » d’eau de mer, cette idée a germé fin 2017 et s’est concrétisé en 2019 avec la création de Boutures. Un nom hommage à la magie de la nature, qui évoque aussi le partage et la vision d’un jardin à créer. 

Boutures d’objets, ce sont de beaux objets mais aussi une veille permanente sur les innovations matières, technologiques, les tendances, et des rencontres avec des personnalités optimistes et engagées pour la concrétisation de projets audacieux.

Laurence Saugé Boutures

Notre démarche d’écodesign

Nous intégrons l’éco-conception, pour limiter l’impact environnemental de nos produits, de leur création à leur fin vie. Nous avons ainsi retenu les principes suivants :

L’utilisation de matériaux recyclés  : Préserver les ressources naturelles tout en valorisant des déchets est notre principale motivation. Les matériaux que nous sélectionnons valorisent des rebuts d’industrie, des sous-produits de l’agriculture, des emballages usagés…, des matériaux inédits et surprenants.

La fabrication locale : Les matériaux sélectionnés proviennent  de France, principalement et d’Europe. Les objets sont fabriqués en France, le choix étant guidé par le savoir-faire des fabricants, leur proximité géographique, leur engagement environnemental et social.

Des créations durables : Il s’agit de concevoir des produits résistants, réparables ou encore performants énergétiquement. Cela passe également par une esthétique durable, en proposant des créations intemporelles.

Des objets recyclables : Enfin, pour que nos objets soient à nouveau recyclés, nous les concevons de manière à pouvoir facilement séparer les différents matériaux qui les composent – en bannissant par exemple l’assemblage par collage de différents matériaux.

L’engagement social

L’économie circulaire est très souvent portée par des structures de l’économie sociale et solidaire.

Boutures s’inscrit dans cette démarche: pour le conditionnement, le câblage électrique, le stockage, la préparation et l’expédition des commandes, Boutures travaille avec un ESAT – La Couronnerie à Orléans – qui emploie des personnes en situation de handicap.

Une petite équipe se met progressivement en place autour de notre activité, et c’est une grande fierté pour eux comme pour nous !

Nos partenaires